Tarbert

Publié le par Jean SERREAU

Tarbert 

After Lochranza, I went to Claonaig, and slept in Skipness, In Felix's house! Then I visited the castle which is really beautiful!

In France, ruins are not so well, and I was surprised when going up the tower, the rooms were still in good state!

Very good time in Skipness!

I then left to go on the kintyre way to Tarbert! The scenery in Tarbert was great. I managed to run 5km on the Kintyre Way, but no more! Instead of running, i walked and saw " deer, a fox!

 

I arrived in tarbert which is a very nice port! I slept there, and sunday afternoon, took the ferry to portarvadie! I thought I could sleep there, but didn't find, I walked, and walked to tignhabruaich! My foot hurts me, and i wont run again for the moment! I walked through importantes bases for US and Royal navy during World War 2. I enjoyed my self and the landscapes even if i couldn't run! I'm getting better in english! I arrived in Dunoon, I visited the castle house museum, and slept in a B&B, Bay house, which was a great time!

I then took the ferry to gourock, and to Helensburgh! I am in Christine and David house! I'm happy and hope i could run again soon! Next plan : run and walk to Fort Williams (parts of West Highlands Way, and trossacks)

 

 

Pour les Francais, l'important a savoir!

 

De superbes moments in Skipness, et un port magnifique a Tarbert. Une blessure au pied m'empeche de courri, mais je traverse des paysages magnifiques jusqu'a Dunoon! Traversee riche en histoire. C'est par ici que les americains et les anglais avaient certaines de leurs bases d'entrainement de commandos, des ports de sous marins et des zones d'essais de nouvelles armes (torpilles???)

Aujourd'hui, je suis chez Christine, a Helensburgh et me remet en route demain pour Fort Williams, via la west Highland way? les trossacks??

 

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
D
<br /> such beautiful landscapes... enjoy!!! et bon courage<br /> bisous<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
D
<br /> Salut Jean, je découvre tardivement ton blog et je te remercie de tes nouvelles partagées.<br /> je vais tacher d'être fidèle et de te suivre, tu as croisé récemment des routes que nous avons parcouru fin octobre 2009 avec Guillemette.<br /> Je t'embrasse, belle découvertes, bonnes rencontres,<br /> Paix Force et Joie avec toi, Dominique<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre